All your Malwarebytes renewal questions answered.
If you're on auto-renewal, you don't have to do anything. Your payment method of choice will be billed on your next renewal date. You will receive a courtesy email up to 30 days before your account is charged.
If you are not signed up for auto-renewal, you will need to renew before your subscription expires to stay protected from malware and other online threats. You will find the renewal link in the product (software app), or in the renewal notification email that you will receive before your subscription expires.
If you need help, please contact Customer Support.
At this time, early renewal is only available for a boxed retail product or a two-year subscription upgrade starting 30 days before subscription expiration. This option will become available for all other subscriptions in the near future.
We accept major credit cards, PayPal, and a few offline payment options (checks, wire transfer).
While you've been protected by Malwarebytes:
If you answered "no" to all of these questions, then it's probably a good idea to renew. And if you sign up for auto-renewal, you don't have to worry about going unprotected for even one day.
* VAT and sales tax varies from place to place and may affect your total renewal price
If you don't renew, your Malwarebytes product will revert to a free version that does not include real-time protection or anti-ransomware. It does not protect your devices from malicious threats, it only scans and cleans already-infected machines. On top of that, you will lose your low-price guarantee when your subscription lapses.
If you're signed up for auto-renewal, you don’t have to worry—your billing is automatic and you won't miss a day of Malwarebytes protection.
Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit Premium is no longer offered as a standalone product. Its features have been incorporated into our strongest malware fighter yet, Malwarebytes Premium. Not to worry—as our valued customer, you can upgrade to Malwarebytes Premium for free. If you have Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit Premium only and your subscription is on auto-renewal, then once your subscription renews, you can upgrade to Malwarebytes Premium at no extra cost. To learn more on how to upgrade, go here.
However, if you did not opt-in to auto-renewal, then you can renew your subscription by referring to your renewal email notification. You will be receiving this email 30 days prior to your subscription expiration date. Just follow the instructions on the email to renew your Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit Premium subscription.
If you purchased your subscriptions to both products as part of a special bundle, you will not have to choose. You will get one subscription that combines both products and doubles the number of PCs you can protect for the cost of one subscription.
If you purchased your subscriptions separately, each will upgrade to a subscription for Malwarebytes Premium, and you can choose one or the other. As our subscriptions can be purchased for multiple PCs, you can upgrade whichever subscription that best fits your needs (most likely the subscription that covers the most PCs). For instructions on how to upgrade/migrate your Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium or Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit Premium subscription to a Malwarebytes Premium, go here.
If you bought from Amazon, you can renew your subscription through the product notification (your Malwarebytes program itself will notify you) as early as 30 days prior to expiration. The remaining time you have on your original subscription will be added to your renewal subscription so you don't lose any coverage. Please note that you may need to submit payment information at the time of purchase.
If you bought through a certified reseller, please contact your reseller to renew.
For retail box renewal, you can renew through your product/program as early as 30 days prior to key/subscription expiration.
Your existing license key will be extended when you renew your subscription, so you don’t need a new key. Your existing key will work just fine. If you bought a brand new subscription by mistake, log in to MyAccount to retrieve your new key.
You can log in to MyAccount to retrieve your key.